Rooting for Yourself

Rooting for Yourself | The Urban Pig

 [image via Kristen Delap]

This week, there were a couple instances where I found myself being full-heartedly cheered on by a stranger. Each time started with a short conversation and for some reason, ended with the person showing their excitement for what I am doing and cheering me on to keep going, even when I think I am crazy. It is funny how a person we hardly know can be our biggest advocates and believe so much in what we are doing, especially when in our own minds we have so many doubts and worries. I felt so amazing after those conversations, thinking to myself, “Yes, I CAN do this!”

Yes, my friends, we can accomplish anything we set our hearts to. Today, I want to be your advocate and cheer you on. I want to let you know that I believe in your wildest dreams and I know you can make them happen if you truly desire to do so!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • find your favorite feature!

  • Copyright © 2014, The Urban Pig. Feel free to share and use whatever sparks your interest on this blog, but please give credit where it is due. Thank you!
