Since Last Sunday

Since Last Sunday | The Urban PigA visit to the pumpkin patch was definitely in order for the weekend. It’s a family tradition, I think, for many people to go to the farms, pick pumpkins from the field, drink cider and hot cocoa, eat caramel apples, run through corn mazes, take a tractor ride; all of that autumn harvest stuff. Greenbluff in Spokane, my hometown, has some of the most amazing sprawling farms, and they continue to grow and add events each year. It’s by far the best. Being new to Colorado, I haven’t found the local “greenbluff” comparison, but I’m definitely going to try! I sort of refuse to buy pumpkins from the grocery store, or ones that have already been picked from the farms. I want to be the one picking it from the farm!

Autumn is my absolute favorite time of the year. Wearing scarves, hats, and mittens, and bundling up in layers of jackets, and still needing Connor to warm up my nose is just the best. It’s already snowed here once in Colorado, and that was the strangest thing. I was worried that the fall season was going to get skipped, but I thought wrong. In the last few weeks, the colors of the trees and bushes have all changed. The oranges and reds cover the ground, and it is absolutely beautiful with a backdrop of blue and purple mountains. I now know why it is called “Colorful Colorado,” despite the plain green and white license plates. I’m hoping to get out this week and take some pictures and spend some time taking in the beauty of nature here! Stay tuned.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Colorado is SO full of color right now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • find your favorite feature!

  • Copyright © 2014, The Urban Pig. Feel free to share and use whatever sparks your interest on this blog, but please give credit where it is due. Thank you!
