A Graphic Rice Bag

A Graphic Rice Bag | The Urban Pig

I love unique packaging, so the other day when we were cooking and ran across this bag of rice, ideas started running through my head on how I could re-use it. Burlap is really popular, but I also love the bold colors and prints stamped on top of it.

My first idea was to make it into a pillow, I already had some stuffing so I packed it full — easy enough with the zipper already attached. But lately, I have started thinking of other things it could become, and I might consider doing something a little more special with it.

A Graphic Rice Bag | The Urban Pig

A few ideas I have:
1. Pulling the fabric tight and framing it as a picture
2. Adding to the previous idea and making it the backdrop of key hooks or a pin-up board
3. I’ve heard of people making them into heating pads (I would need to re-fill it with rice)

A Graphic Rice Bag | The Urban PigI’m a little bit stuck on this one so I would love to hear your thoughts and ideas!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’ve seen sack cloth being made into pillow covers on some other blog.

    Reply
    • Mine is currently stuffed as a pillow, and it is pretty cute! If I leave it as a pillow, I might fine-tune the edges to look less like an actual rice bag, and more like a pillow :)
      Thanks for the comment!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • find your favorite feature!

  • Copyright © 2014, The Urban Pig. Feel free to share and use whatever sparks your interest on this blog, but please give credit where it is due. Thank you!
