Since Last Sunday

Since Last Sunday | The Urban Pig

 

Oh, retail therapy, how you soothe my soul. Some days, you just need a pick-me-up, and lucky for me, we live less than thirty minutes away from IKEA. Seriously, my dreams have come true. HEAVEN. Connor and I spent about 4 hours walking around, and because I have the best husband, he let me buy some stuff, too. A little early birthday present to me! I love these tables in the photo above, but the floor models were a little wobbly, and I didn’t know if the actual ones I would buy would be the same way. Hmm. I need to figure out if I can buy them, or make them in a sturdier way. But, we did get some cool finds.

I love walking through that store. Right now, they have displays of small spaces, examples of houses under 600 square feet. Could you live in that? I could, as long as it was designed as efficient as the ones they showed. If I ever have the opportunity to design my own home, I would make it small yet functional. It made me excited to get my belongings back. My parents are coming to visit next weekend as well as bringing our things. I also can’t wait to show them around our new stomping ground.

Anyway, we have been keeping busy, and by the end of the week I am worn out. Always happy for the weekend. Is there such thing as jobs with three-day weekends forever? I need one! I am really loving the idea of working from home, or shorter days, or something.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’ve only been to IKEA once. I was super sick and ended up getting completely overwhelmed and totally missed out. This confirms that I need to give it another shot!

    Reply
    • It is so amazing! We spent 4 hours there, so it can be overwhelming. We just take our time and walk slow and let the crazy people pass by. But they have so many good deals! I am so happy that we live close to it now!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • find your favorite feature!

  • Copyright © 2014, The Urban Pig. Feel free to share and use whatever sparks your interest on this blog, but please give credit where it is due. Thank you!
