Since Last Sunday

Since Last Sunday | The Urban PigIt is sort of scary how fast time flies when you least expect it. The last time I really thought about it, it was the end of June, maybe the beginning of July. Now we are halfway through August. How does that happen? This week, Connor and I were pre-approved for a house, which is over the moon exciting, but we have yet to really start hunting for a place. I find myself constantly going back and forth in my head about what things I want in a house, and what I can sacrifice. I hope we will eventually find something we are happy with, but right now, things are a little sparse. I’m also having a hard time waiting as I hope for a miracle.

When I think about it all, though, I realize Connor and I are pretty lucky to even be at this point. Yesterday, we celebrated one year of marriage. We postponed our anniversary date for a weekend at the Denver County Fair with some friends, but we will surely go out on a little adventure in the next week or so. It seems like our lives get busier and busier every week that goes by. I feel like there is so much we need to catch up on and so much to do, but when it gets down to it, I can’t think of anything, mostly because so much is out of our control. I am getting back to that “normal” me personality where I am sort of done with the unexpected, and ready to settle down with a schedule. I feel like the kid who just finished summer break and is ready to go back to school, or work, or whatever. Clearly, because I found myself finally settling on a planner and matching journal. This planner also scares the s*** out of me because it has 2014 coming up. Where did that come from?

Anyway, hopefully we can all catch a breath this week, and for me, I hope I get some answers I need!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Grandma JoAn

     /  08/11/2013

    Congrats on the pre approval! Way to go!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • find your favorite feature!

  • Copyright © 2014, The Urban Pig. Feel free to share and use whatever sparks your interest on this blog, but please give credit where it is due. Thank you!
