Meet My Husband (I like him!)

Meet My Husband | The Urban Pig

Yesterday marks four years that Connor and I have been together, so I interviewed him in hopes of giving you all a little glimpse of my goofy husband. He is 19 years old (just a little younger than me), funny, sweet, handsome, and so much more.

What activities do you like to do in your free time?
I like to go ice skating, spend time with my wife doing anything she wants to do, I like to play video games, and that’s all.

What is unique about you?
I don’t know.
(back and forth about why he should answer this question)
I take naps. I don’t have a house. I don’t like grapes, or apples, or plain jello, or fruit in jello.
(a really good answer would be how he is 19 years old, graduated from college a year ago, and is a really smart and hard-working mechanic!)

What DO you like to eat?
Everything except that other stuff.

What are you thoughts about this blog?
I like it because I think it’s a good way to express yourself and practice your writing.

Describe our marriage.
Perfect.
More than one word?
Very perfect.
Connor…
We balance each other out.

Meet My Husband | The Urban Pig

Tell me about yourself.
I am a currently unemployed mechanic. Easy-going person who doesn’t like to be asked too many questions (laughs). I like to do most any extreme sport. I like to fix things.

What is your favorite movie and tv show?
It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, and movies are narrowed down to Boondock Saints, Fight Club, and Braveheart.

If you could do one thing in the world, what would it be?
Go heli-bungying or skydiving.

Where do you want your next big vacation to be?
Germany, to explore places outside of the U.S. and Mexico.

What are your favorite childhood memories?
When I would spend the night at my grandfather’s and he would pick me up and there would be a big bag full of candy in his car. Or watching tv with my dad eating pistachios all day. Or the sticky dart gun — pulling it out of the box from under my dad’s bed always made me feel like a spy.

Who do you look up to?
My dad and his work ethic.

What do you look forward to the most?
Having our own house, some consistency and a stable place for us to be.

Last words?
I like Shaleesa! Everyone should like and follow her blog.

Thanks, Connor. I am truly blessed to have him as my husband! Hopefully this helps to get to know him a little better, as you will continue to see him around this blog!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • find your favorite feature!

  • Copyright © 2014, The Urban Pig. Feel free to share and use whatever sparks your interest on this blog, but please give credit where it is due. Thank you!
