There Is No Place Like Home

20130521-164601.jpg

I am finally starting to feel like a fresh start is in the works. Coming home from Europe sort of seems like the closing of a chapter in my life — the end of my time as a student.

Of course, I will always be a student. I am still eager to learn and I will continue to be curious about the world. But the “oh-no-i-have-a-test-tomorrow-and-a-paper-due-so-i-need-to-stay-up-all-night” kind of student no longer exists. It is more of a follow and explore your interests kind of student. That feels like freedom right now.

Europe was fun. I learned, saw, and experienced so many different things. But I am not going to sugarcoat it. I am so happy to be back and there is no place I would rather be than right here at home. I am exhausted but being back has been the biggest breath of fresh air and oh man is it peaceful.

The flight back home was long. We were awake for 26 hours and barely got to eat. Connor surprised me by showing up at the airport with a bouquet of flowers. I was so happy to see his face again! Today we are back in Pullman together. It feels unexplainably nice to spend time together, especially without having a million school-related things on my mind. My heart feels light and airy and for once I don’t have the weight of the world on my shoulders. It had been a long time since I have felt this way.

Stories of my adventures and experiences in Europe will be coming soon. I have almost 2,000 pictures to look through and lots of memories to relive as I prepare them to share with you. But for now, a little me and free time!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • find your favorite feature!

  • Copyright © 2014, The Urban Pig. Feel free to share and use whatever sparks your interest on this blog, but please give credit where it is due. Thank you!
