Since Last Sunday

since last sunday via the urban pig

This week I have been really trying to focus on taking things one day at a time. There has been so many things happening at once, I felt like a nervous wreck the majority of the time. I couldn’t eat, couldn’t stop shaking, and was just a ball of stress. It didn’t help that most of the time, things were out of my control. It was one of those weeks that you just go through the motions in order to survive. However, some other things happened that reminded me of one of the goals I had when I first started this blog — to focus on today; not the future or the past, but being in the moment.

I have come to the realization that I don’t always need to be the one who has everything figured out. I don’t always need to have a plan. I am starting to come to terms with the fact that I do not have any idea of what to do after I graduate. And that’s okay. I am simply trying to focus on the time I have left in Pullman and the last few weeks of being a college student. Right now, it is keeping me sane. This week, as you know, I wrapped up a few huge commitments. A studio presentation and LEED training. This weekend, I started the second part of my studio project, which is a lighting model and presentation poster. Hopefully I will finish it over the next few days. It is feeling good to see those once never-ending lists finally getting scratched out. However, I am exhausted because of it, and the rest of today I will be fighting the urge to take a nap. Connor is, too…it’s a sleepy sunday!

Have a good week!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • find your favorite feature!

  • Copyright © 2014, The Urban Pig. Feel free to share and use whatever sparks your interest on this blog, but please give credit where it is due. Thank you!
