Life Is A Journey

life is a journey via the urban pig

Graduating from high school, you know what is coming up next, or at least what may be expected of you…

Graduating from college, there is no true answer, but instead so many questions. Big questions. What will I do? Where will I work? Where will I live? How do I make these decisions? For some, it is easy. They go back to where they are from or they already have a job waiting for them. But what if you aren’t prepared? What if you don’t want to go back? What if you have no idea where you want to live or work? What if you know what you don’t want, but not what you do want?

I wish I could give you the answers if you are also facing such questions. I am having such an internal fight trying to figure out the answers, but nothing has been resolved. Instead, I feel stuck in a grey area. Like the Bermuda Triangle. This weird feeling like I have gone into this state of being suspended in place, not moving forward or back, just…stuck.

In reality, and unfortunately, time is moving forward while I’m staying in place, and I’m starting to panic. I don’t have time to make such huge and life-altering decisions. No time to physically or mentally digest the changes. The worst part is at one point, I had a plan. I had all the answers. And I was happy. But that plan no longer exists, for a number of reasons that I can’t explain.

So I’m asking, how do you find your way when you get lost? How do you get the answers to these questions when you don’t even know where to begin? How do you pick up the pieces when you don’t want to, especially alone?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • find your favorite feature!

  • Copyright © 2014, The Urban Pig. Feel free to share and use whatever sparks your interest on this blog, but please give credit where it is due. Thank you!
