Since Last Sunday

graduation pictures!

Despite the rain, cold, and wind this weekend, Connor and I went to the school campus to take pictures for my graduation announcements. Things I learned:

  1. Getting your hair to look good when the wind is constantly blowing is really hard.
  2. Brushing your hair more than several times a day makes your hair fall out.
  3. Graduation robes work better than umbrellas (don’t tell the rental company!)
  4. Looking stylish in a huge graduation robe isn’t easy.

Connor and I still had a lot of fun, so I thought I would share some of the pictures, goofy or not.

graduation pictures!

 

graduation pictures!

My favorite spot was the last one we went to, which had a little gazebo at the top of a hill. We waited in the car for a few minutes while it was pouring rain, once it slowed down we rap up the hill, and the weather immediately started clearing up! Here are the final shots that we chose between for the announcements:

graduation pictures!

graduation pictures!

graduation pictures!

And the official announcement, which I just ordered from Shutterfly! Originally I was thinking, “I don’t want to do the traditional cap and gown picture for my announcements – I am in interior design major, I should be doing something more creative!” But then, I decided it fit the layout of the card the best, and it was one of my favorites!

graduation cards

I have 26 days left until I graduate. I can’t believe it’s all coming to an end. However, this week, the plans my family had for moving to Arizona fell through. I am really bummed, but I hope whatever future plans that replace it will be better and worth the wait. As of now, I have no idea what I will be doing when I graduate. But on the bright side, I still have an amazing adventure in Europe to look forward to. I will be sharing more of that next week, so stop by again!

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Grandma JoAn

     /  04/07/2013

    Great pictures and I agree that your cap and gown looks best. Last night I dreamed that Jiffy and Rufus were playing with it and tore it. Can o put your picture on my Facebook so I can brag about you?

    Reply
    • Yes these pictures are facebook approved :) the cap and gown are rentals so it would be bad if something happened! I heard the ones for doctorates cost $1000 if you want to buy it. So crazy!

      Reply
    • Also, the ones of me on the stairs remind me of my high school senior pictures that you took of me downtown!

      Reply
  2. You are SO photogenic! These pics are beautiful. I think Connor needs to do photography on the side! You’re almost finished. Hang in there.

    Reply
    • Thanks! Connor did a great job and he took a ton of pictures. He said he really enjoyed using our new camera. It was hard for me at first to not be camera shy, but after a while I got used to it and we had fun goofing off.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • find your favorite feature!

  • Copyright © 2014, The Urban Pig. Feel free to share and use whatever sparks your interest on this blog, but please give credit where it is due. Thank you!
