Miniature Garden Worlds

miniature garden worlds via the urban pig

[image via air plant supply company, text by me]

Now that daylight savings has gone into effect, it’s brighter outside later in the day, making me crave the outdoors. I am so excited for spring to be here in full bloom. Home supply stores begin carrying their gardening products including a wide range of plants. I already bought a glass jar (really inexpensive from Walmart!) and rocks (dollar store), now I’m just waiting to pick out plants to make my own terrarium. I love terrariums because you can personalize them in so many ways – the shape of your container, the plant species, and whether or not you will include miniature decorative items inside. I think terrariums are such a great way to bring the outdoors in. Plants add so much life to a home and adds a source of interest to any space. I can’t wait to make one of my own and keep it for my office or living room coffee table!

miniature garden worlds via the urban pig

[eco orb by tend]

miniature garden worlds via the urban pig

[via martha stewart weddings]

miniature garden worlds via the urban pig

[via audrey kitching]

miniature garden worlds via the urban pig

[via midwest living]

miniature garden worlds via the urban pig

[via pigment]

miniature garden worlds via the urban pig

[terrarium diy via free people, text by me]

For more plant lovin, you can follow me on Pinterest, where I have garden and diy boards with terrarium inspiration.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Hi there, the source for this terrarium orb is http://www.tendliving.com. Tend is the original eco-orb creator and Pigment is the retailer. Thanks!

    Reply
  1. Why It Works Wednesday: 9 Terrariums That Are Prime For The Centerpiece Spotlight | Storyboard Wedding
  2. 3 cosas bonitas para hacer este finde | Lovely corner
  3. Coisa de vó: garrafões e garrafas na decoração | BananaCraft

Leave a Reply

  • find your favorite feature!

  • Copyright © 2014, The Urban Pig. Feel free to share and use whatever sparks your interest on this blog, but please give credit where it is due. Thank you!
