Spring Break Begins!

spring break

[via funked up faces]

So… of course I am sort of lame, because I am not one of those college kids who has these amazing plans for a roadtrip to California or a vacation down to Mexico. Sorry to let you all down! I love the idea of having some really cool adventure, I’m just not sure how I could really do that. Connor has a full-time job, and my parents (who I planned on spending some time around) work at a school with a different spring break than I have. I’m on my own here!

Connor and I do plan on leaving for Spokane tonight to spend the weekend with our families. We are going to another hockey game (I’m becoming addicted) and have a little spring cleaning to do in my parent’s basement, where a lot of our extra stuff is stored. We will be coming back for the following work week, but I have no idea what I will do while Connor is gone all day!

Although I have no major adventures planned for this week, I can dream about the trip I will be taking in TWO MONTHS! I’m talking about the big graduation present my parents are providing me. Plans have pretty much all been made at this point, I will update you on what I have been working on eventually. For now, here is some inspiration for the wanderlust in all of us.

spring break

[via lost souls without control]

spring break

[via jessica king fredel instagram]

spring break

[via free people blog]

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • find your favorite feature!

  • Copyright © 2014, The Urban Pig. Feel free to share and use whatever sparks your interest on this blog, but please give credit where it is due. Thank you!
