Handmade Wedding Scrapbook DIY

handmade scrapbook via the urban pig

I have a special project to share with you today, consider it a late Valentine’s gift :) I finally finished a scrapbook that I have been working on over the months, a little handmade wedding album for Connor and I. I used a sketchbook that I bought from the craft store, which I covered in brown kraft paper and doilies (both common supplies/themes used for our handmade invitations, “love notes” activity, and several other projects throughout our wedding). I knotted some leftover ribbon through the binding as another memento. The scrapbook holds hundreds of pictures, notes, leftover scraps, and cards that were important keepsakes that we wanted to remember. It was really fun to put together, remembering each piece one by one.

handmade scrapbook via the urban pig

handmade scrapbook via the urban pig

handmade scrapbook via the urban pig

handmade scrapbook via the urban pig

handmade scrapbook via the urban pig

handmade scrapbook via the urban pig

handmade scrapbook via the urban pig

handmade scrapbook via the urban pig

handmade scrapbook via the urban pig

handmade scrapbook via the urban pig

And to end, a little Hawaiian love verse that was read to us during the ceremony:

Imau ake kaloko maika’i o ka haku o iesu cristo me kealoha keakua amekaluana puana o ka’uhane hemolele me ka ko apa’u.”

Don’t ask me how to pronounce it, but it means, “May the grace of our lord Jesus Christ, and the love of God, and the communion of his spirit be with you always. May God bless you and keep you. May God’s face shine upon you and be gracious unto you. May God lift up his countenance upon you and give you peace.”

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. WOW, Looks Great!! I love try myself for my better-half too. i found an artistic nature at you.

    Anyway thanks Shaleesa, for sharing such post.

    Reply
  2. Wow! This is so beautiful! I want to see it in person sometime!! You are so creative and artistic~ I love it and wish you could pass a bit of that along this way

    Reply
    • Thank you Shae, so sweet of you to say! Since I’ve been in school I have used my creativity in a much different way then I used to when I was younger, so it has been nice to get back to some of the hand crafts and doing them just for fun! We are all creative in our own ways, I have seen your creative side as well!

      Reply
  3. Jen McLeod

     /  02/22/2013

    Wow that’s beautiful! Looks like you had a stunning wedding too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • find your favorite feature!

  • Copyright © 2014, The Urban Pig. Feel free to share and use whatever sparks your interest on this blog, but please give credit where it is due. Thank you!
