Since Last Sunday

First Week of School | The Urban Pig

Week one of my last semester of college is complete! It has been exciting and full of changes, but I am so grateful for the weekend to be here! I’m tired and it feels nice to have a little free time to get things done around the house and work on some projects that I have been craving to do. I most definitely had homework the first day of school, as well as a continuous handful of homework throughout the entire week. I am trying to take it as it comes and get things done as soon as possible – no slacking here because I want to have free time on weekends rather than a build-up of work to do.

First Week of School | The Urban Pig

Anyway, the first week of school had to be a pain in the butt with tons of snow one day and none the next – blizzards off and on all week. But seven classes have added quite the variety to my schedule. I am taking several interior design courses, including my typical studio (super excited and nervous for our project!), a construction and detailing class, global history of design, and leadership in design. I also got to choose several electives outside of my major to receive enough credits to earn my degree, which include ballet (stress relief! and no homework), a beginning marketing class (so far is very interesting and better than any intro business class I have ever taken), and a researching class (did not want to take this, but it gave me the one additional credit that I needed). Several of these are, thankfully, online, so my daily school schedule really isn’t too overwhelming. Here is a picture of my GORGEOUS ballet studio! And then me, on the first day of school, yes in the bathroom mirror, haha. I just felt like documenting my last first day of school!

First Week of School | The Urban Pig

First Week of School | The Urban Pig

First Week of School | The Urban Pig

This is just a close-up of a painting I have in my bedroom that I did about less than a year ago and have been feeling like a change. I actually took this picture as a reference for myself of what colors I wanted to pull out of it and re-paint in a bit of a different way. I reuse my canvas when I get bored of my old paintings. So, we will see what happens.

This next picture was taken when I was walking home from class on Friday and the sun was beautifully shining on the snowy hills. The sidewalk with the tiny bit of plants coming through the cracks just added to the softness. Loved it. It was a great walk to end the week and begin the weekend, where I made Connor breakfast in bed on Saturday with a new recipe for some blueberry muffins and fruit on the side.

First Week of School | The Urban Pig

First Week of School | The Urban Pig

First Week of School | The Urban Pig

First Week of School | The Urban Pig

And of course, some reading and hot cocoa to end the day :) Have a great next week!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • find your favorite feature!

  • Copyright © 2014, The Urban Pig. Feel free to share and use whatever sparks your interest on this blog, but please give credit where it is due. Thank you!
