Currently Obsessed With…

via The Always Gentleman Tumblr

[via The Always Gentleman]

I LOVE black steel-framed windows in squares and rectangles! I love the industrial look it has in a space, and I especially like to see it combined with contemporary furniture and warm color tones (leaving the space more cozy feeling rather than cold – you can see the difference color and materials make in these images). I really hope someday I can have these windows in my house or apartment. I guess when I start apartment hunting I should look into a place with a more warehouse aesthetic: Exposed brick, steel-framed windows, concrete or wood floors. It makes me excited to start looking!

via At Lands End

[via At Lands End]

I never would have thought of using this same look in the bathroom as a shower enclosure.

via Attic Mag

[via Attic Mag]

via House and Home

[via House and Home]

Steel-Framed Windows | The Urban Pig

[Unknown Source]

And lastly, my favorite image, not only viewing the beautiful windows, but also seeing the landscaped garden on the other side, bringing about an amazing connection with nature.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • find your favorite feature!

  • Copyright © 2014, The Urban Pig. Feel free to share and use whatever sparks your interest on this blog, but please give credit where it is due. Thank you!
