Little Adventures

I feel like lately there has been such an emphasis on this word “wanderlust.” It seems like people are desiring more travel to foreign places, or really just anywhere other than their own town. Don’t get me wrong – I think travel is an amazing experience and I, too, have this desire to go somewhere new! However, the point I am trying to make is we should also be excited to explore our own backyard, and be happy with the little adventures we have all the time. I can honestly say the little roadtrips around Pullman, like this detour, have been a blast!

Little Adventures | The Urban Pig

[The Wholesome Hedonist via Tumblr]

I am from Washington, in the Northwest corner of the United States. In this region, nature and the outdoors is a pretty big part of life. Most people I know, including myself, spend their summers at the lake camping, hiking, and swimming, and their winters in the mountains playing in the snow. I am starting to realize the diversity of adventures available to me here, and it’s great! There are so many things I could be doing, without all the high expense of traveling abroad. So, while I am on my way to Seattle, I thought I would share a little adventure-style inspiration that remind me of home.

Little Adventures | The Urban Pig

[via  What’s Not to Love on Tumblr]

Little Adventures | The Urban Pig[via H&M]

Little Adventures | The Urban Pig

[via Alll the Colors on Tumblr]

Little Adventures | The Urban Pig [via ImgFave]

Little Adventures | The Urban Pig

[via Two Hearts for Love on Tumblr]

Where are you from? What kind of activities and adventures are available to you there?

P.S. I am still SOOOOO excited to go to Italy :)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • find your favorite feature!

  • Copyright © 2014, The Urban Pig. Feel free to share and use whatever sparks your interest on this blog, but please give credit where it is due. Thank you!
