Since Last Sunday

Shaleesa Mize | The Urban Pig

New hat from Forever 21, just in time for the snow storms!

Final’s Week always comes without realizing it until it’s full-blown in your face. Before you know it, your to-do list is 10 pages long and you are constantly working from the moment you wake up until you fall asleep at night. During these weeks, it’s hard to take a break to just breathe when you feel like you could use the extra few seconds working to get something done. However, this is when I am thankful for the 5-minute walk from my last class to the parking lot where Connor picks me up. Somehow, life finds a way during this time to stop thinking about school work and let my mind just go blank.

This week, peace came in the form of a crisp and rainy night. As I waited on the sidewalk, I listened to the rhythmic beeping of the nearby crosswalk. Not to sound corny, but it truly felt like it was my heart-rate monitor letting me know I am still alive. A zombie, maybe, but making it through the last full week of school.

Yesterday, I had my final presentation for my interior design studio, and that was the biggest weight off of my shoulders. It went well, and it was fun to see all of my classmates work. After a whole semester, I had barely gotten to see anything they had done up until this point. I still have three tests next week that I will be studying for, but I am hardly stressed for those in comparison to the stress I had while rushing to finish my studio project. Check back next week, I think I will be posting pictures of my project! Anyways, it is really strange to think about only having one more semester of school and then it will all be over and into the “real world.” Exciting!

Despite all of the craziness of the week. I still managed to snap some pictures throughout. I am trying to get more involved with Instagram, besides just using it for photo filters. I plan on using these “Since Last Sunday” posts to share glimpses of my week. Enjoy!

Follow Me on Instagram!

Paper cranes over my dining room table :)

Paper cranes over my dining room table :)

Delicious dinner Connor made for me - Mushroom Chicken recipe from Panda Express

Delicious dinner Connor made for me – Mushroom Chicken recipe from Panda Express

View of the sunset from my design studio classroom

View of the sunset from my design studio classroom

Sneak peek at my materials board for my studio project!

Sneak peek at my materials board for my studio project! Yes, I was eating chocolate chips while assembling the final touches :)

Early Christmas present from Connor, some amazing new boots that can be tall or rolled down for some exciting patterns. Connor is THE best! Seriously wearing them everyday.

Early Christmas present from Connor, some amazing new boots that can be tall or rolled down for some exciting patterns. Connor is THE best! Seriously wearing them everyday.

Saturday morning cinnamon rolls! Found a recipe for Cinnabon-style rolls. Here they are waiting to be baked and frosted. Delicious!

Saturday morning cinnamon rolls! Found a recipe for Cinnabon-style rolls. Here they are waiting to be baked and frosted. Delicious!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • find your favorite feature!

  • Copyright © 2014, The Urban Pig. Feel free to share and use whatever sparks your interest on this blog, but please give credit where it is due. Thank you!
