Happy Thanksgiving!

[Jason Lee Photography]

I hope everyone had a fantastic Thanksgiving! This year I have so much to be thankful for. Most of all, I have an amazing family that has doubled since Connor and I got married in August. Although it has been hard at times no longer living in the same town as our parents, it has also brought us closer to them because of the support and love they have for us. Connor, especially, is someone I am incredibly grateful for. He works hard all day to support us while I finish school. Then, in the evening he helps to cook and clean. He is also a great listener and has supported me so much through some of the struggles I have had in the last few months. He truly is my best friend!

I am also extremely blessed with how smoothly all of the transitions in our lives have gone this year. Between transferring schools, getting married, and moving out for the first time (and to a new city!), I am sort of surprised by how well things have gone. I can definitely give credit to our parents for teaching us how to be prepared, such as planning ahead to find a job and apartment, but also the communication skills Connor and I have developed to work together, such as discussing our finances to pay bills and still save for other things. Basically, it feels good to realize that we are doing more than surviving — we are making it through all of these changes and thriving! There is always so much for us to be thankful for. This year has been a wild one and I am sure next year and the years to come won’t be any different: full of changes as well as blessings!

I hope you all have had an equally blessed year and a wonderful Thanksgiving day.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • find your favorite feature!

  • Copyright © 2014, The Urban Pig. Feel free to share and use whatever sparks your interest on this blog, but please give credit where it is due. Thank you!
